The Holidaze

I’m moving on overtime this past 2006 Holiday season, and we haven’t even hit the New Year yet. However, it’s been one of the best Christmas/Solstice I’ve experienced in recent memory. I was able to spend time with my family which hasn’t been the case for the holidays in a long time. I was able to catch up with one of my closest friends. During New Years Eve I’ll be doing that whole “ringing” in thing with some other close friends that I haven’t spent time with for a long time. So, the tiredness of it all is worth it. I’ve been running on what I call “farmers hours.” Going to bed around 9 PM and waking up around 2 or 3 AM. That’s a big switch for me. But, I’m enjoying it. It’s 10 PM right now and that’s the latest I’ve stayed up in the past 7 days. I’m back in Rehoboth as I type this and will be heading back to Pennsylvania tomorrow morning sometime. My mom and niece are with me. Most of my tiredness is brought on by entertaining my 3 year old niece the past few days. Looking at the holidays through a childs eyes has been a journey that I have not experienced for far too long.

Leave a Reply

