The Ides of June

I’m not a person who tends to focus on the past. I live my life looking forward to the future as well as being with the present. However, there are times I sit very silent thinking about what once was.

I can get overwhelmed with thoughts about individuals who have been part of my growth. Part of my life. Part of my existence. I have walked roads with incredible people. I have laughed, cried, danced, sang and moved forward thanks to many special beings who’s paths I have crossed and who’s paths have crossed mine.

To say I’m thankful would be an understatement.

Leave a Reply

