Earth and Sky

I don’t plant crops and I don’t build fences. I don’t ride on railroads. I don’t dig trenches.

I’m living in between the Earth and Sky.

I don’t go to school and I don’t go to churches. I don’t visit graveyards. I don’t know the purpose of em.

I’m living in between the Earth and Sky.

Following phone lines through good times and bad times. Under the star light, under the moon shining down on me. Shining down on me. Down on me.

Following phone lines through good times and bad times. Under the star light, under the moon shining down on me. Shining down on me. Down on me……….

I’d write letters but I’d never send them. The postscript on them is never ending. But, I’m living in between the Earth and Sky.

I’m living in between the Earth and Sky…………

Tea Leaf Green

Leave a Reply

