Update

As many of you know already this past weekend was beyond surreal. One of my closest friends was in a major car accident on Friday afternoon. By very early Saturday morning (3:30 a.m.) the plug was going to be pulled from her life support, her organs harvested and a funeral to follow. After about 2 hours after that I finally was able to fall asleep for a couple hours. I woke up to a phone call from Scott saying that Lori was still alive. I was shocked and in disbelief.

Around 10:00 A.M. Dave called me (Lori’s brother) letting me know that the organs where being harvested that afternoon and at that time is when life support will be pulled. He asked if I wanted to go down to the hospital to say goodbye before this happened. I rode the 45 minute drive with Dave, Matt and Bern. While pulling into the hospital Dave received a call from the family that Lori has responded and pulling her off life support was not going to happen. At the hospital, Saturday passes, Sunday passes and progress is still being made. Lori is still a mess. But, she’s alive. She’s fighting really hard and each day that goes by more and more hope is being restored.

It’s Tuesday afternoon. After a busy day of job hunting I’m leaving for the hospital within the half hour. I hoping I will see even more improvements.

Leave a Reply

