“I guess they can’t revoke your soul for trying”

West Chester is a great town. I’ve been here 3 1/2 months and enjoy it more each day. The past month I’ve been working at a company called Expanko. Check the link to see what the job is. It’s pretty cool. Environmentally friendly and green. I dig it.

Vincents is my favorite local bar. A great place for Happy Hour. Of course my happy hour usually goes a bit longer than an hour. I enjoy the Jazz upstairs, but the bar downstairs is where I usually will be. Unfortunately several of the other drinkin’ establishments I don’t like going to. Usually too crowded, and loud for me. Yep, I’m getting old. My club days are over for the most part. Once in awhile I may be talked into a club night, just not too often anymore. Jitters is pretty cool too. I don’t make it there often anymore, but occasionally I’ll stop in to listen to a band on Friday night.

My all time favorite coffee shop is Fennarios.
Coffee on Saturday morning is divine. Today, was the opening of the West Chester Grower’s Market. It rocked. I got myself some yummy sourdough, smoked cheddar cheese, pickles and my newest as of late addiction, pickled beets.

I’m looking forward to the summer. I’m still broke. I need a housemate or a part time job on the weekends. I’m just not sure what I want more. A house to myself with just me and the cats or weekends off to do whatever I would like. I’ll continue to mull it over.

Leave a Reply

