Winter Solstice

Sunday evening. It’s quiet, cold, and inviting. It was a pretty good day. I was hoping for a bit more snow. I am hoping for snow at Christmas, but it doesn’t look like that will happen.

On Winter Solstice I tend to do some rituals by myself. Much of it just includes meditating and breathing consciously. I had a nice walk through the Boro and was getting off on the Christmas lights. I love Christmas lights. Will be having company again tomorrow night. But, today was a nice break with alone time.

I spent some time watching Snowboarding which always puts me in a good mood. For more reasons than just the athleticism of it. 🙂

Now having a glass of Baileys and looking for an early night sleep.

2 more days of work. Then some time off. I’m looking forward to it.

One Response to “Winter Solstice”

  1. our christmas lights this 2010 would be made up from light emitting diodes which does not generates so much heat”””

Leave a Reply

